Ajimobi’s nominates brother, Akala’s son, 56 others as Oyo Councils’ bosses

Ajimobi’s nominates brother, Akala’s son, 56 others as Oyo Councils’ bosses

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 7:36 pm

Gov Ajimobi of Oyo State

Gbenro Adesina/Ibadan

Gov. Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State has included his younger brother, Teslim Ajimobi and Olamijuwonlo Akala, the son of the immediate past governor of the state, Otunba Adebayo Alao-Akala among the newly nominated candidates for the office of the caretaker committee chairmen in the State.

The appointees were among a total of 57 nominees for appointment as caretaker committee chairperson submitted by the Governor to the State House of Assembly on Tuesday as announced by the lawmakers at the plenary.

Speaker, Oyo State House of Assembly, Hon. Michael Adeyemo the said the number is made up of the caretaker chairmen for 28 local governments and 29 Local Council Development Areas, LCDAs.

The state currently has 33 local governments and 35 newly created LCDAs, but five LGs and six LCDAs were exempted from the list due to an ongoing litigation in relations to council deliminations and proposed conduct of council polls.

The exempted LGs are the four councils in Oyo, namely Oyo West, Oyo East, Atiba and Afijio, as well as Oriire LG in Ogbomoso zone. Also exempted are the six newly created LCDAs in Oyo zone and Oriire Local government of the state.

Forwarding the list to the House committee on Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters for proper consideration, Adeyemo said that the government has requested for an accelerated screening of the nominees, so that theY would begin to contribute to the development of the state.

On the local government list are: Teslim Ajimobi (Ibadan South-East), Olamijuwonlo Alao-Akala (Ogbomoso North), Ogunrinde Williams (Olorunsogo), Abolade Akanni (Iseyin), Oluyinka Inaolaji (Ogo Oluwa), Adewale Adedeji (Ogbomoso South) and Ibrahim Gbodeniyi (Surulere), Akinniyi Fadoyin (Akinyele) and Jonathan Ogundiwin (Ibadan North-East).

Also included are: Sadiq Akintunde (Egbeda), Biliaminu Ogundele (Ona Ara), Rauf Adeleke (Ibarapa East) and Habeeb Ibrahim (Ibarapa Central), Alhaji Gbenga Opaleye (Ibadan South-West), James Adeleke (Oluyole), Olawoyin Adebayo (Kajola), Alhaji Kareem Adegoke (Saki West), Bashir Adegoke (Ibadan North), Wasiu Owolabi (Atisbo) and Alhaji Bosun Ajuwon.  Alhaji Moroof Ajani (Saki West), Samuel Okunlade (Oorelope), Gbadamosi Adeoye (Iwajowa), Abdulfatai Adeagbo (Itesiwaju), Mudasir Agbaje (Irepo), Mohammed Adesina (Lagelu), Wahab Oladejo (Ido) and Iliasu Shittu (Ibarapa North).

On the LCDAs list are:  Alhaji Adeshina Shittu (Iseyin South), Eyitayo Olakunle (Ado Awaye), Thomas Babarinde (Ogo-Oluwa West), Abiodun Adeyemi (Ogbomoso South-West), Israel Ogundiran (Surulere North) and Folaranmi Oyebamiji (Surulere South), Dawud Sulayman (Ogbomoso Central), Sakiru Fagunwa (Ibadan South-East), Joseph Akinpade (Akinyele East), Olumide Alli (Akinyele South), Prince Gbade Lana (Ibadan North-East) and Adeyinka Adeyemi (Aj’orosun).

The others are:  Saheed Adesina (Inukan), Fatai Ajadi (Ibarapa North-East), Ramoni Adesokan (Akorede), Sulaimon Ajayi (Iwa), Olaniyi Olawuwo (Wewe), Taiwo Adeleke (Asabari), Adekunle Oladeji (Ààrẹ Latosa) and Oyekunle Adeniyi (Omi Apata), Abayomi Abolaji (Irepodun), Ayoola Ogundeji (Atisbo South), Samuel Ajadi (Oke’badan), Yomi Adefusi (Ibadan West), Adegoke Adeleke (Ifeloju), Samuel Egunjobi (Iganna), Akeem Aransi (Lagelu West) and Taofeek Arowomole(Lagelu North).

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.